

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES, PANELS & GROUPS & SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	IND GROUP
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14 Members) (10:4:0)	J Molyneaux (Vice Chair) J Berry C Bromilow R Finnamore M France M Handley M Jarnell M Lynch A Morwood K Snape	M Perks (Chair) E Bell Doreen Dickinson J Walker	
Overview and Scrutiny Performance Panel (6 Members 4:2:0)	J Molyneaux (Vice Chair) J Berry M Jarnell A Morwood	M Perks (Chair) J Walker	
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (15 Members) (11: 4: 0)	M Crow (Chair) D Rogerson (Vice Chair) C Bromilow J Cronshaw C France D Gee J Molyneaux A Morwood R Toon P Walmsley A Whittaker	H Caunce David Dickinson K Iddon M Muncaster	
2 x Substitute Members per group	R Finnamore M Handley	J Dalton M Perks	
LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE (17 Members) (11 : 5: 1)	M Lowe (Chair) A Gee (Vice Chair) G France M France M Handley M Jarnell H Khan A Lowe M Lynch S Murfitt P Phipps	David Dickinson Doreen Dickinson K Iddon M Muncaster J Walker	R Snape
2 x Substitute Members per group	J Cronshaw and S Holgate	E Bell	

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	IND GROUP
GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (17 Members) (11: 5: 1)	J Berry (Chair) D Gee (Vice Chair) J Cronshaw M Crow M France G France H Khan A Lowe M Lynch J Molyneaux B Murray	E Bell J Dalton P Goldsworthy P Leadbetter G Morgan	R Snape
GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (8 Members) (5: 3: 0)	J Berry M France A Gee M Lynch J Molyneaux	P Leadbetter (Chair) P Goldsworthy (Vice Chair) H Caunce	
APPOINTMENTS PANEL (9 Members) (6: 2: 1)	A Bradley (Chair) G Dunn A Lowe A Morwood S Murfitt P Wilson Plus relevant portfolio holder	P Leadbetter G Morgan	R Snape
CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S PERFORMANCE REVIEW PANEL (5 Members) (3: 2: 0)	A Bradley (Chair) T Brown P Wilson	P Leadbetter G Morgan	
HUMAN RESOURCES APPEALS COMMITTEE (Panels taken from 9 Members) (6: 3: 0)	M Lowe (Chair) G Dunn A Gee G France B Murray P Phipps	J Dalton M Muncaster J Walker	
EQUALITY FORUM (4 Members) (3: 1: 0)	H Khan (Chair) C Bromilow J Cronshaw	to be appointed	

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	IND GROUP
LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK WORKING GROUP (12 Members) (8: 4: 0)	A Bradley (Chair) P Walmsley (Vice Chair) M Crow R Finnamore M France D Gee D Rogerson R Toon	H Caunce J Dalton P Goldsworthy K Iddon	
MARKET WALK STEERING GROUP (7 Members) (4: 3: 0) 1 x Substitute from each Group	A Bradley (Chair) G Dunn M Lynch P Wilson T. Brown	P Leadbetter G Morgan to be appointed K Joyce	
MEMBERS SUPPORT WORKING GROUP (7 Members) (4: 2: 1)	J Molyneaux (Chair) D Rogerson (Vice Chair) M Lynch M Handley	Doreen Dickinson M Muncaster	J Snape
SHARED SERVICES JOINT COMMITTEE (3 Members) (2: 1: 0)	A Bradley M Jarnell	P Leadbetter	
CHORLEY 3 TIER LIAISON	Current Chairs are:	,	
The 8 Chairs of the Neighbourhood Area	Chorley Town East – M Lowe		
Meetings	 Chorley Town West – P Phipps Clayton & Whittle – E Bell Eastern Parishes – Western Parishes – Doreen Dickinson Euxton, Astley & Buckshaw – South Eastern Parishes – J Molyneaux Southern Parishes – 		

plus one other Councillor representing Chorley town	LABOUR GROUP Please note that some char Neighbourhood Meetings w June/July cycle of neighbou It is proposed therefore that Leader of the Opposition ag which need to be determined Chorley 3 Tier Liaison on 16	vill take place during the urhood meetings. t the Executive Leader a gree in advance any pos ed before the first meeti	and sitions
LICENSING LIAISON (2 Members) Chair and Vice Chair of the Committee	M Lowe (Chair) A Gee (Vice Chair)		
TOWN TEAM (4 Members – plus County Councillors) (3:1:0)	Executive Member (Resources) D Gee M Lynch	P Leadbetter	
CHORLEY PUBLIC SERVICES REFORM BOARD (2 representatives) (1:1:0)	Executive Leader H Khan (observer role)	P Leadbetter	

SHADOW CABINET APPOINTMENTS

Leader of the Opposition Economic Development and Partnerships	G Morgan
Deputy Leader of the Opposition Resources	P Leadbetter
Community Services	E Bell
Streetscene Services	E Bell
Public Protection	K Iddon
Customer and Advice Services	J Walker